top of page
MX Offroad Tours Ads_leaderboard banner.jpg

Advertisement | Advertise with Us

INTERVIEW: CODY WEBB

The Former Endurocross Champ Opens Up


The Former Endurocross Champ Opens Up In an Exclusive Interview with Our Partner Site www.mxandoffroadtours.com (MX&ORT)


Cody Webb poses with his Sherco race bike
Cody Webb is one of the most accomplished off-road racers in the USA

This former EnduroCross Champion is one of the most-unique people in the sport of off-road. The quick-witted factory Sherco rider has traveled all over the world racing and is also a college graduate with an engineering degree. It’s hard enough to be successful at one thing, but this Californian has set big goals for himself.

MX&ORT: Of all your accomplishments which one means the most to you? CW: My two podiums at Erzberg for sure! MX&ORT: Did your family ride dirt bikes when you were young? CW: My dad rode motorcycles, so I grew up going to competitions. Naturally, I just ended up on a bike myself. MX&ORT: If there was one more thing you could add to your resume what would it be? CW: Get that elusive win at Erzberg. MX&ORT: What is your favorite form of racing and why, and who are your top five favorite racers? CW: Extreme racing is for sure my favorite. The locations I get to ride, and the terrain we cover is unreal. Always up for the challenge. No clue on favorite racers, but I think Kevin Windham is probably my favorite of all time.


MX&ORT: What are the key elements that contribute to your success in the sport? CW: Dedication, love for the sport, feeling adventurous, mental mindset, always being positive and happy at the races. MX&ORT: What is the most amazing off-road experience you ever had? CW: Racing in Brazil for Minas Riders was unreal. The amount of terrain we covered in one day was out of this world. Really cool being able to race through little villages in the middle of the jungle. MX&ORT: After travelling the world do you have a favorite off-road destination and why? CW: I don't think I've been there yet! I will let you know when I experience it. However, riding in the Carpathian mountains of Romania is pretty amazing. MX&ORT: What are three things that people would be surprised to find out about you? CW: I used to be a decent basketball player, I'm an engineer, I might be the worst skier ever. MX&ORT: Describe the ultimate off-road adventure you dream of, full on bucket-list stuff. CW: Multi day van camping trip with some good buddies, going out and exploring new terrain every day. Pushing the limit of what we think we can or can't do! MX&ORT: Is there any kind of off-road experience you that you would still like to try? CW: Honestly it looks like snowbiking is a blast. I still haven't done it yet, but something I am very interested in doing one day.


Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
MX Offroad Tours Ads_super leader board.jpg
LEITNER 970x250 SAMPLE.jpeg
Offroad Travel TV Ads_medium rectangle.jpg
Offroad Travel TV Ads_medium rectangle.jpg

Advertisement | Advertise with Us

bottom of page